Foreword
Before registering, the participant has to read these rules entirely. By registering, the participant accepts this rules statement. The purpose of this statement is the safety of all (organization, volunteers, partners, participants).
1. The Organization

The Ardennes Monster is organized by OVEMOVE Société en Commandite company, registered on Banque Carrefour des Entreprises (BCE) and on the Moniteur Belge, with company number 0776.618.919. The headquarters are located in 1420 Braine-l'Alleud, Chaussée d'Alsemberg 975 B.

The Ardennes Monster is a registered brand and trademark on the Benelux Office Intellectual Property BOIP.

2. The Race

2.1. The Race

The Ardennes Monster is an ultra cycling adventure approximating 1000 km and 18 000m of elevation gain, through Namur, Liège, and Luxembourg provines. The Race takes place during day and night, without assistance, nor drafting.

Two participation modes are allowed :

- SOLO, self-supported.

- TEAM, self-supported. A team consists in minimum 2 people, and maximum 3 people.


2.2. Participation requirements

Physical condition

The participant is aware that the Ardennes Monster is a very long and very difficult challenge, that requires excellent physical condition, knowledge of oneself and of one's physical limitations, as well as suitable training. This excellent physical condition is essential for participation.

Each participant agrees to be in sufficient physical condition and declares that they are not undergoing medical treatment that affects their behavior or is likely to affect them. Competitors participate in the event on their own responsibility. The organization cannot be held responsible for the health problems of the competitors.

Allowed bikes

Only bikes with human motricity are allowed.

Bicycles must be fitted with tires at least 25mm wide. 28mm tires are also recommended for a better comfort.

Medical certificate

In order to confirm and prove his fitness for practice, the participant is required, when registering, to provide a medical certificate certifying her/his good health, the absence of health problems, and confirming the required physical abilities. This document must be sent to the organizer no later than 15 days before the start date of the event.

Insurance

The participant must have a personal accident insurance, and a copy of it throughout the event. This insurance must cover all personal damage (accident, injury, fall, handicap, death), as well as the costs of support and evacuation, and possible repatriation to his/her country of residence.

This document must be sent to the organizer no later than 15 days before the start date of the event.

Therefore, the participant accepts full responsibility for his actions and any accidents that may occur. In particular, he must sign a discharge of responsibilities when collecting the bib.

The participant must also have a civil liability insurance, in the event that he causes damage to others.

Risks

The nature of the event presents a number of natural hazards that participants will face, as they may during a single training session. The participant is fully aware that this challenge is therefore dangerous given the unforeseen events that may occur.

The participant is also fully aware that his/her participation involves being confronted with tricky climatic conditions (rain, heat, cold, thunderstorms), even hostile. Under these conditions, it is the participants responsibility to assess their risk and ensure their own safety.

The risks that the participant may face are as follows:

- Injury risk

- Fall risk

- Accident with other road users

- Climatic / weather risk

- Animal attack risk

- Loss and theft risk

- All unpredictable other risks

Minimum age

In order to be able to take part in the Ardennes Monster, the participant must be at least 18y old the day of the event.


2.3. Start and Finish Line

The start will be at : soon communicated.

The start area will thus include a start village, where the check-in of participants, and the control of compulsory equipment will take place.

The participant will be able to receive his bib on presentation of his identity document, after having passed the control of the equipment and the bicycle, provided that these have been approved.

At all times during the race, the bib and number, as well as the logo of the organization, must be visible on the required parts and elements.

The finish line will be at : soon communicated.


2.4. Belgium VS Rest of the World

As an innovation, a new challenge will take place within the Monster of the Ardennes. The ten best times of the Belgian participants will be compared to the ten best times of the “Rest of the World” participants. Thus, the average of the ten best Belgian times will be compared to the average of the ten best ROW times. The best average will win the challenge.

3. Registration

3.1. Registration validity

The registration will be complete if all requirements here below are validated :

- Registration form

- Registration fees paid

- Sworn statement

- Medical certificate certifying the physical aptitude as well as the non-contraindication of practicing ultra cycling, for a distance of approximately 1000km;

- Insurance (accidents, repatriation, medical costs, ...)

All these documents must be given to the organization no later than 15 days before the start date of the event.

3.2. Fees

Registrations fees depend on the participation mode :

– SOLO : 239.00 € ;

- TEAM : X2 : 219€/teammate - X3 : 199€/teammate.

4. Cancellation and modification

4.1. By the organization

In case of unforeseeable events (eg decisions of local authorities, epidemic, pandemic, meteorological event, natural disaster, etc.), the organizer reserves the right to modify the route, the date of departure, or to cancel the race. event, at the latest 3 days before the initial departure date. The organizer also reserves the right to be able to stop the event on the way, if external conditions so require.

Given her/his registration, the participant accepts without reservation, with full knowledge of the causes, and irrevocably this right of modification, adjustment, or cancellation of the race.

If, given these reasons, the participant decides not to participate in the event, the registration fees cannot be refunded.

4.2. By the participant

Any cancellation by the participant, for any reason, cannot be refunded, given the commitments made and contracts (financial, equipments, logistic, etc.) taken by the organization to ensure the good course of the event.

5. Self-supported mode

The Ardennes Monster is a TOTAL autonomy challenge. No type of assistance is allowed. Each participant must be fully autonomous all along the event. Thus, no logistical assistance (accompanying car, stewardship, etc.) is tolerated.

The participant can only use his own equipment. He will have to refuel according to his own means (bars, shops, hotels, restaurants).

The participant will use his own means to ensure her/his sleep (hotels, bivouac, homestay).

The participant will orientate himself geographically by his/her own means (maps, GPS, telephone).

The participant will make sure to repair her/his equipment, bike, by own means (alone, bicycle operators on the course).

Drafting (taking advantage of the suction of a runner or a vehicle) is prohibited for the SOLO category. The TEAM category can use drafting ONLY between team members, and therefore not with a vehicle.

6. Safety

6.1. Participant's respinsibility

- Equipments

Each participant is required to take care of their own equipment, in particular their bicycle. The organizer cannot be held responsible for the theft, loss or breakage of participants' bikes. No bicycle park is planned for the event.

Any breakage or mechanical problem must be managed by the participant. The organizer will not be able to provide assistance if necessary.

- Behavior

The participant must be able to evolve serenely and to do everything possible to ensure his own safety, as well as that of other road users. As the event takes place on an open road, with the presence of animals, the participant must demonstrate irreproachable behavior throughout the adventure. This implies respect for the highway code and respect for elementary safety principles (visibility, headlights, etc.).

- Assistance to people in danger

If a participant were to see someone is endangered, he must provide assistance and notify the emergency services as soon as possible. Otherwise, it would be non-assistance to a person in danger, which is punishable by law, and a reason for disqualification from the event.


6.2. Mandatory equipments

The participants will only be accepted on the start line if they have all the mandatory equipment imposed by the organizer. This list of equipment must serve as an elementary basis for the safety of the participant. These items will be checked when the bib is collected.

Mandatory equipments :

- Bike in perfect working order

- Helmet in perfect condition

- 2 Water bottles of min 0.75L each

- Repait kit (1 inner tube, patches +glue + minutes)

- 1 pump

- 1 multitool

- Gloves

- 1 front & 1 rear light

- 1 jacket with a minimum light water resistance

- 1 fluorescent reflective jacket / belt

- 1 survival blanket

- First aid kit

- 1 powerbank of minimum 10,000 mAh;

- ID or Passport

- 50€ in cash (some businesses do not accept cards)

- GPS Tracker (provided by the organization, deposit gage to sign)

- 1 smartphone with a 4G connection

- 1 GPS or navigation system


6.3. Respect of the highway code

The event takes place on roads open to traffic. The participant is therefore subject to any road event that he or she may encounter during a training, hiking or personal excursion.

The Belgian Highway Code is therefore in force and each participant is obliged to comply with it. This involves wearing visible clothing and having adequate lighting if the participant is required to drive at night or in circumstances that require it (e.g. fog, rain, low visibility).

Participants who do not respect the highway code can be sanctioned by the organiser. The organiser cannot be held responsible in the event of an accident due to non-compliance with the highway code.

The groups must also refer to Article 43a of the Belgian Road Code.


6.4. Fatigue, sleep, rest

In order to ensure optimal safety, all participants will have to respect a cumulative rest period of 3 hours for every 24 hours, starting from 12 hours of racing.

Extreme fatigue can cause dangerous effects such as inattention, loss of lucidity, hallucinations. On the Ardennes Monster, participants won't be allowed to excess a Move Ratio of 0.875.

When establishing the final and final ranking, this ratio will be verified for all participants, on their Strava activity. Participants who will excess this ratio, will be disqualified.

7. The Route

The route of the Ardennes Monster reaches a minimum of 1000km. This distance may vary depending on GPS providers. As stipulated in point 4.1., The distance may also vary depending on possible modifications by the organization.

In any case, the route has been recognized in real mode, on a BIKE, by the organizer. This to ensure that participants benefit from optimal conditions for cycling (minimization of major roads, maximization of roads suitable for cycling). The course was the subject of meticulous work, whether it was hours spent in the saddle, or in preparation / corrections.

The route must be strictly followed by the participants during the event. Unless extraordinary circumstances (subject to analysis after the race), no deviation from the route will be tolerated. If necessary, a penalty / time adjustment would be imposed on the participant who does not respect the imposed course, at a determined location.

The course will be available on Strava and RideWithGPS, at the latest one month before the event.

8. Checkpoints

The participants will have to go through two checkpoints on the route and confirm their presence at these points with their signature.

These checkpoints will be communicated at the latest one month before the event, but could be modified in a last resort by the organization, in case of imprevisible circumstances (road works, floods, ...).

9. Disqualification and Penalties

Any violation of these regulations is subject to warnings, penalties, or even disqualification from the event.

Penalties / warnings are subject to assessment by the organizer, they relate to the following eventualities:

- Non-compliance with the regulations;

- Drafting ;

- Lack of visibility of the bib and the logo of the organizer;

- Not assisting someone in danger ;

- Not complying with the route

- Not complying with traffic regulations ;

- Racers in peloton

Disqualifications are subject to assessment by the organizer, they relate to the following eventualities:

- Lack of respect to others (participants, organization, others) ;

- Use of alcohol, forbidden substances, doping (A.M.A list) ;

- Use of a bike not approved by the organization ;

- Hang on to a vehicle / draft with a vehicle ;

- Inappropriate behavior lowering safety ;

- Not completing 100% of the route ;

- No signature on checkpoints ;

- External assistance.

10. Time limit

To complete the route, participants will have a maximum of 100 hours.

In addition, all participants will have to check in at the various checkpoints according to the maximum time limits imposed, otherwise they will be declared out of time.

11. DNF

Participants can, at any time, for any reason, give up. In this case, the participant will be declared DNF - Did Not Finish.

The participant must therefore contact the organizer to declare her/his quitting.

It is the participant's responsibility to leave the race by her/his own means, and go back to her/his home/accomodation. Thus, any means used by the participant to return to the place of his choice will be considered at the costs and responsibilities of the participant.

In any case, the participant has to return the tracker to the organization, before the closure of the Monster village.

In case of accident, injury, or other event health issue with the participant, an external assistance (family, friends, relatives, doctors, first-aiders, paramedics, police, etc.) is recommended. If costs relating to a possible evacuation / repatriation are contracted by the participant or the organizer, and by necessity, these will be covered by the rescued participant, requesting his insurance (as stipulated in point 2.2. Conditions of participation - Insurance).

In addition, the organization reserves the right to exclude a participant from the race, if he considers that he would no longer be able to continue the race (extreme fatigue, lack of lucidity, serious injuries). The participant accepts this possibility without reservation. This being said, it is not the organization responsibility to check the health condition of the participants all the race along, this being logistically and practically not possible.

12. Ranking

The Ardennes Monster is first and foremost a personal challenge, an introspective adventure, a solo experience.

A ranking will be determined at the end of the event, as an indication. That being said, participants are required to respect their physical and mental integrity, and not want to take risks at all costs to save time. Their risk assessment is their own responsibility, and any fact or accident resulting from a possible risk-taking generating danger, cannot be alienated to the organizer.

The participants who have completed the Ardennes Monster will thus be listed according to two listings:

- A Solo ranking - Men

- A Solo Ranking - Women

- A Team Ranking

*TEAM : if a challenger has to end the Monster alone, because of a DNF of his/her team mate, he will be classified as : "Hors-Catégorie".

13. Image rights

By registering and participating for the Monster of the Ardennes, the participants authorize the organizer and its beneficiaries to use and reproduce their name, image, and voice within the framework of the event. They give the organization this right of exploitation directly or in derivative form, worldwide, on communication and promotional media.

Through us, participants may receive proposals from other companies, associations, partners. In accordance with the provisions relating to privacy, people who do not wish to appear on these media, or in the rankings, lists of participants, can inform us in writing.

14. The Ardennes Monster brand rights

The Ardennes Monster is a registered brand and trademark on the Benelux Office Intellectual Property BOIP.

Any use or reproduction of the logo, name, brand, for commercial purposes and without prior authorization from Ovemove Scomm, is prohibited.

The participants can however indicate these mentions, for their private usage and for their own promotion.

15. Disputes and complaints

Any dispute relating to The Ardennes Monster event involving a participant and / or Ovemove Scomm, will be brought to knowledge and submitted to the competent court, the Court of Nivelles.

error: Content is protected !!

Préambule
Avant l’inscription, le participant est tenu de lire ce règlement en entier. L’inscription vaut automatiquement pour acceptation de ce présent règlement. Celui-ci a pour but la sécurité de toutes les parties (organisateur, accompagnants, bénévoles, partenaires, participants), ainsi que la bonne tenue de l’épreuve.
1. L’Organisateur

Le Monstre des Ardennes est organisé par la société OVEMOVE Société en Commandite, enregistrée auprès de la Banque-Carrefour des Entreprises (BCE) ainsi que publiée au moniteur belge, au numéro d’entreprise 0776.618.919, et ayant son siège à Chaussée d’Alsemberg 975 B, 1420 Braine-l’Alleud.

Le Monstre des Ardennes est une marque déposée à l’Office Benelux de la Propriété Intellectuelle BOIP.

2. L’Epreuve

2.1. L’Epreuve

Le Monstre des Ardennes est une aventure de cyclisme ultra distance d’environ 1 000 km et 18 000 mètres de dénivelé positif, à travers les provinces de Namur, Liège, et Luxembourg. L’épreuve se déroule d’une traite, de jour comme de nuit, sans assistance, ni drafting.

Deux modes de participation à l’épreuve sont autorisés :

– SOLO, sans assistance.

– TEAM, sans assistance. Une TEAM est composée de minimum 2 et maximum 3 participants.


2.2. Conditions de participation

Condition physique

Le participant est conscient que le Monstre des Ardennes est une épreuve très longue et très difficile, qui nécessite une condition physique excellente, une connaissance de soi et de ses limites physiques, ainsi qu’un entraînement adapté. Cette excellente condition physique est essentielle à la participation.

Chaque participant s’engage à avoir une condition physique suffisante et déclare ne pas suivre un traitement médical qui affecte son comportement ou serait susceptible de l’affecter. Les concurrents participent à l’épreuve sous leur propre responsabilité. L’organisation ne peut être tenue responsable des ennuis de santé des concurrents.

Types de vélos

Seuls les vélos dont la motricité est régie par la force humaine sont autorisés.

Les vélos devront être équipés de pneus de minimum 25mm de large. Des pneus de 28mm sont par ailleurs recommandés pour un meilleur confort.

Certificat médical

Afin de confirmer et de prouver son aptitude à la pratique, le participant est tenu, lors de son inscription, de fournir un certificat médical attestant de sa bonne santé, de l’absence de problèmes de santé, et confirmant les aptitudes physiques requises. Ce document doit être envoyé à l’organisateur au plus tard 15 jours avant la date de départ de l’épreuve.

Assurance

Le participant doit obligatoirement être en possession d’une assurance individuelle pour les accidents, et posséder une copie de celle-ci tout au long de l’épreuve. Cette assurance doit couvrir tous les préjudices personnels (accident, blessure, chute, handicap, mort), ainsi que les frais de prise en charge et d’évacuation, et d’éventuel rapatriement dans son pays de résidence.

Ce document doit être envoyé à l’organisateur au plus tard 15 jours avant la date de départ de l’épreuve.

De ce fait, le participant accepte l’entière responsabilité de ses actes et des accidents qui pourraient survenir. Il devra notamment signer une décharge de responsabilités lors du retrait du dossard.

Le participant doit également disposer d’une assurance responsabilité civile, le cas où il causerait un dommage à autrui.

Risques

La nature de l’épreuve présente un certain nombre de risques naturels auxquels les participants seront confrontés, comme ils peuvent l’être lors d’entraînements. Le participant a pleinement conscience que cette épreuve est dès lors dangereuse étant donné les imprévus, de fait.

Le participant a également pleinement conscience que sa participation implique d’être confronté à des conditions climatiques difficiles (pluie, chaleur, froid, orages), voire hostiles. Dans ces conditions, il en va de la responsabilité du participant d’évaluer son risque et d’assurer sa propre sécurité.

Les risques auxquels le participant peut être confronté sont les suivants :

– Risque de blessure

– Risque de chute

– Risque d’accident de la route impliquant d’autres utilisateurs

– Risque lié aux conditions météorologiques

– Risque d’attaque par des animaux

– Risque de perte et vol

– Tout autre risque imprévisible

Age minimum

Pour pouvoir participer au Monstre des Ardennes, le participant doit avoir 18 ans minimum, le jour de la course.


2.3. Départ et Arrivée

Le départ aura lieu à : bientôt communiqué.

La zone de départ sera ainsi constituée d’un village départ, où le check-in des participants et le contrôle du matériel obligatoire auront lieu.

Le participant pourra recevoir son dossard sur présentation de son document d’identité, après avoir passé le contrôle du matériel et du vélo, à la condition que ceux-ci aient fait l’objet d’une approbation.

En tout moment de la course, le dossard et le numéro, ainsi que le logo de l’organisateur, devront être visibles sur les parties et éléments requis.

L’arrivée aura lieu à : bientôt communiqué.


2.4. Belgium VS Rest of the World

En guise d’innovation, un challenge nouveau aura lieu au sein du Monstre des Ardennes. Les dix meilleurs temps des participants belges seront confrontés aux dix meilleurs temps des participants « Rest of the World ». Ainsi, la moyenne des dix meilleurs temps belges sera comparée à la moyenne des dix meilleurs temps ROW. La meilleure moyenne gagnera le challenge.

3. Inscription

3.1. Validité de l’inscription

L’inscription sera considérée complète, si et seulement si, tous les éléments cités ci-dessous ont été validés :

– Formulaire d’inscription dûment complété ;

– Frais d’inscriptions payés ;

– Attestation sur l’honneur ;

– Certificat médical attestant de l’aptitude physique ainsi que de la non-contre-indication à la pratique du cyclisme ultra, pour une distance d’environ 1000km ;

– Police d’assurance (accidents, rapatriements, frais médicaux, …).

Tous ces éléments doivent être apportés à l’organisateur au plus tard 15 jours avant la date de départ de l’épreuve.

3.2. Frais

Les frais d’inscriptions dépendent du type de participation :

– SOLO : 230.00 € avant le 15 novembre 2022 – 250.00€ à partir du 15 novembre 2022

– TEAM : X2 : 210€/équipier avant le 15 novembre 2022 – 230.00€ à partir du 15 novembre 2022

4. Annulation et Modification

4.1. De la part de l’organisateur

En cas d’évènement imprévisibles (ex. décisions des autorités locales, épidémie, pandémie, évènement météorologique, catastrophe naturelle, …), l’organisateur se réserve le droit de modifier le parcours, la date de départ, ou d’annuler l’épreuve, au plus tard 3 jours avant la date de départ initiale. L’organisateur se réserve également le droit de pouvoir arrêter l’épreuve en cours de route, si des conditions extérieures l’imposent.

Étant donné son inscription, le participant accepte sans réserve, en toute connaissance de causes, et irrévocablement ce droit de modification, d’ajustement, ou d’annulation de la course.

Si, étant donné ces raisons, le participant décide de ne pas participer à l’épreuve, les frais d’inscriptions ne pourront pas faire l’objet d’un remboursement.

4.2. De la part du participant

Toute annulation de la part du participant, pour quelque raison, ne pourra faire l’objet d’un remboursement, étant donné les engagements pris et contractés (financiers, matériels, …) pris par l’organisateur pour assurer la bonne tenue de l’épreuve.

5. Mode Sans Assistance

Le Monstre des Ardennes est une épreuve en autonomie TOTALE. Aucun type d’assistance n’est autorisé. Chaque participant doit être entièrement autonome sur toute la durée de l’épreuve. Ainsi, aucune assistance logistique (voiture accompagnante, intendance, …) n’est tolérée.

Le participant ne peut utiliser que ses propres équipements. Il devra se ravitailler selon ses propres moyens (bars, commerces, hôtels, restaurants).

Le participant usera de ses propres moyens pour assurer son sommeil (hôtels, bivouac, chez l’habitant).

Le participant s’orientera géographiquement par ses propres moyens (cartes, GPS, téléphone).

Le participant s’assurera de réparer ses équipements / son vélo, par ses propres moyens (seul, vélocistes sur le parcours).

Le drafting (le fait de profiter de l’aspiration d’un coureur ou d’un véhicule), est interdit pour la catégorie SOLO. La catégorie TEAM peut user de drafting UNIQUEMENT entre équipiers, et donc pas avec un véhicule.

6. Sécurité

6.1. Responsabilité du participant

– De son matériel

Chaque participant est tenu de veiller sur son propre matériel, notamment son vélo. L’organisateur ne peut être tenu responsable du vol, de la perte, de la casse des vélos des participants. Aucun parc à vélo n’est prévu sur l’évènement.

Toute casse ou problème mécanique devra être géré par le participant. L’organisateur ne sera pas en capacité d’assurer son assistance le cas échéant.

– De son comportement

Le participant doit être en mesure d’évoluer de manière sereine et de mettre tout en œuvre pour assurer sa propre sécurité, ainsi que celle des autres utilisateurs de la route. L’épreuve se déroulant sur route ouverte, avec présence d’animaux, le participant doit faire preuve d’un comportement irréprochable tout au long de l’aventure. Ceci implique le respect du code de la route et le respect des principes de sécurité élémentaires (visibilité, phares, …).

– Assistance à personne en danger

Si un participant devait constater l’état de danger d’un de ses confrères, il doit lui porter assistance et prévenir les secours au plus vite. Le cas contraire, il s’agirait de non-assistance à personne en danger, ce qui est punissable par la loi, et une raison de disqualification de l’épreuve.


6.2. Matériel obligatoire

Le participant ne sera accepté sur la ligne de départ qu’en possédant tout le matériel obligatoire imposé par l’organisateur. Cette liste de matériel doit servir de base élémentaire à la sécurité du participant. Ces éléments feront l’objet d’un contrôle lors du retrait du dossard.

Il est ainsi imposé :

– Vélo en parfait état de fonctionnement ;

– Casque en parfait état ;

– 2 gourdes de minimum 0.75L chacune (capacité minimum totale 1.5L) ;

– Kit de réparation (1 chambre à air, 1 kit : rustines + colle + minutes) ;

– 1 pompe ;

– 1 outil multifonctions ;

– Gants (type mitaine accepté) ;

– 1 lampe avant et 1 lampe arrière ;

– 1 survêtement avec résistance légère à la pluie au minimum ;

– 1 veste / ceinture jaune fluo et réfléchissante ;

– 1 couverture de survie ;

– Trousse de premiers soins ;

– 1 batterie externe de minimum 10 000 mAh ;

– Carte d’identité ou passeport ;

– 50 euros en CASH (par sécurité, certains commerces n’acceptant pas les cartes) ;

– Tracker GPS (fourni par l’organisateur, promesse de caution à signer, si dégâts) ;

– 1 téléphone disposant de la connexion 4G ;

– 1 GPS ou système de navigation.


6.3. Respect du code de la route

L’épreuve a lieu sur des routes ouvertes à la circulation. Le participant est donc sujet à n’importe quel évènement routier qu’il pourrait rencontrer lors d’un entraînement, une quelconque randonnée ou excursion personnelle.

Le code de la route belge est donc de vigueur et chaque participant est tenu de le respecter. Ceci implique de porter une tenue visible et d’avoir des éclairages en suffisance si le participant est amené à rouler de nuit ou dans des circonstances qui le nécessitent (ex. brouillard, pluie, faible visibilité).

Les participants qui ne respectent pas le code de la route pourront être sanctionnés par l’organisateur. L’organisateur ne peut être tenu responsable en cas d’accident dû au non-respect du code de la route.

Les groupes doivent par ailleurs se référer à l’article 43bis du code de la route belge.


6.4. Fatigue, sommeil, repos

Afin d’assurer une sécurité optimisée, tous les participants devront respecter une période de repos cumulée de 3 heures par tranche de 24 heures, et ce, à partir de 12 heures de course.

La fatigue extrême peut causer des effets dangereux tels que des inattentions, une perte de lucidité, ou encore des hallucinations. Sur le Monstre des Ardennes, les participants ne pourront donc pas excéder un Move Ratio de 0.875.

Lors de l’établissement du classement final et définitif, ce ratio sera vérifié chez tous les participants, sur leur activité Strava. Tout participant ayant excédé ce ratio sera disqualifié.

7. Le Parcours

Le parcours du Monstre des Ardennes fait minimum 1000km. Cette distance peut varier en fonction des fournisseurs GPS. Comme stipulé au point 4.1., il se peut que la distance varie également en fonction de modifications éventuelles de la part de l’organisateur.

Dans tous les cas, le parcours a été reconnu en mode réel, à VELO, par l’organisateur. Ceci afin d’assurer que les participants bénéficient de conditions optimales à la pratique du vélo (minimisation de gros axes routiers, maximisation de routes propices à la pratique). Le parcours a fait l’objet d’un travail minutieux, qu’il s’agisse d’heures passées sur la selle, ou en préparation / corrections.

Celui-ci devra être strictement suivi par les participants durant l’épreuve. Sauf circonstances devant être étudiées à postériori, aucune déviation du parcours ne sera tolérée. Le cas échéant, une pénalité/adaptation horaire serait imposée au participant qui ne respecterait pas le parcours imposé, à un endroit déterminé.

Le parcours sera disponible sur Strava et RideWithGPS, au plus tard un mois avant l’épreuve.

8. Checkpoints

Les participants devront passer par deux Checkpoints répartis de manière raisonnablement équidistantes le long du parcours. Ils devront y pointer et confirmer leur passage avec leur signature.

Ces checkpoints seront communiqués au plus tard un mois avant l’épreuve, mais pourront faire l’objet d’une modification de dernière minute par l’organisateur, en cas d’évènements extérieurs imprévus (exemple : travaux de voiries, inondations, manifestations, …).

9. Disqualification et Pénalités

Toute infraction au présent règlement est sujet à des avertissements, pénalités, voire une disqualification de l’épreuve.

Les pénalités / avertissements sont soumis à appréciation par l’organisateur, elles concernent les éventualités suivantes :

– Non-respect du règlement ;

– Drafting ;

– Défaut de visibilité du dossard et du logo de l’organisateur ;

– Non-assistance à personne en danger ;

– Non-respect minime du parcours ;

– Non-respect du code de la route ;

– Groupes de coureurs.

Les disqualifications sont soumises à appréciation par l’organisateur, elles concernent les éventualités suivantes :

– Non-respect des personnes (participants, organisateurs, autre) ;

– Usage d’alcool ou de substances interdites, dopants (liste A.M.A.) ;

– Utilisation d’un vélo non homologué par l’organisateur ;

– S’accrocher à / prendre l’aspiration d’un véhicule ;

– Comportement inapproprié mettant la sécurité en doute ;

– Ne pas avoir parcouru l’intégralité du parcours ;

– Absence de pointage à un Checkpoint ;

– Assistance extérieure ;

10. Délais

Pour boucler le parcours, les participants auront un délai maximal de 100 heures.

En outre, les participants devront pointer aux différents checkpoints selon des délais maximaux imposés, sans quoi ils seront déclarés hors-délais.

11. Abandon

Les participants peuvent à tout moment, pour quelque raison, déclarer leur abandon. Dans ce cas, le participant sera déclaré DNF – Did Not Finish.

Le participant devra ainsi contacter l’organisateur pour officialiser son abandon.

Il en sera de sa propre responsabilité de quitter l’épreuve et regagner son domicile, ou son pied-à-terre occasionné pour la participation à l’épreuve. Ainsi, tout moyen utilisé par le participant pour regagner le lieu de son choix sera considéré aux frais et responsabilités du participant.

Dans tous les cas, le participant devra restituer le Tracker GPS à l’organisateur, avant la fermeture du village départ/arrivée.

En cas d’accident, de blessure, ou autre évènement impliquant une immobilisation du participant, l’assistance d’une aide extérieure (famille, amis, proches, médecins, secouristes, ambulanciers, police, …) est recommandée. Si des frais afférents à une éventuelle évacuation / rapatriement sont contractés, par le participant ou l’organisateur, et par nécessité, ceux-ci seront pris en charge par le participant secouru, sollicitant son assurance (comme stipulé au point 2.2. Conditions de participation – Assurances).

Par ailleurs, l’organisateur de réserve le droit de mettre un participant hors course, s’il juge que celui-ci ne serait plus apte à continuer l’épreuve (fatigue extrême, perte de lucidité, blessures top importantes). Le participant accepte sans réserve cette éventualité. Cela étant dit, l’organisateur n’est pas tenu de vérifier en tout instant l’état de santé des participants, ceci n’étant logistiquement et pratiquement pas possible.

12. Classement

Le Monstre des Ardennes est avant tout un challenge personnel, une aventure introspective, une épreuve solennelle.

Un classement sera arrêté à la fin de l’épreuve, à titre indicatif. Ceci étant dit, les participants sont tenus de respecter leurs intégrité physique et mentale, et de ne pas vouloir à tout prix prendre des risques pour gagner du temps. L’évaluation de leurs risques est de leur propre responsabilité, et tout fait ou accident découlant d’une éventuelle prise de risque générant du danger, ne pourra être aliénée à l’organisateur.

Les participants ayant terminés l’épreuve seront ainsi répertoriés selon deux listings :

– Un classement SOLO – Hommes ;

– Un classement SOLO – Dames ;

– Un classement TEAM*.

*TEAM : Si un participant devait terminer l’épreuve seul, sur abandon de son/ses équipiers, il sera classé en « hors-catégorie ».

13. Droit à l’image

En s’inscrivant et en participant au Monstre des Ardennes, les participants autorisent l’organisateur et ses ayant droits à utiliser et reproduire son nom, son image, et sa voix dans le cadre de l’évènement. Ils lui donnent ce droit d’exploitation de façon directe ou sous forme dérivée, dans le monde entier, sur des supports de communication et de promotion.

Par notre intermédiaire, les participants peuvent être amenés à recevoir des propositions d’autres sociétés, associations, partenaires. Conformément aux dispositions relatives au respect de la vie privée, les personnes ne souhaitant pas apparaître sur ces supports, ou dans les classements, listes d’inscrits, peuvent nous en informer par écrit.

14. Droit à l’exploitation de la marque Monstre des Ardennes

Le Monstre des Ardennes est une marque déposée à l’Office Benelux de la Propriété Intellectuelle BOIP.

Toute utilisation, reproduction du logo, du nom, de la marque, à des fins commerciales et sans autorisation au préalable de Ovemove Scomm, est interdite.

Les participants peuvent toutefois indiquer ces mentions à titre privé, pour leur propre promotion.

15. Litiges et réclamations

Tout litige relatif à l’événement The Ardennes Monster impliquant un participant et / ou Ovemove Scomm, sera porté à connaissance et soumis à la juridiction compétente, à savoir le Tribunal de Nivelles.

error: Content is protected !!